Home » Laura's Posts » There’s No Such Thing.

There’s No Such Thing.

NSTAIn the week that celebrates the release of Sarah Tranter’s No Such Thing As Immortality, we are adding our thoughts on what doesn’t actually, truly, tangibly exist, despite being told otherwise.

There’s no such thing as a happy medium.

There’s no such thing as an interesting read at the doctor’s surgery.

There’s no such thing as pure maths – it’s all evil.

There’s no such thing as modern history.

There’s no such thing as gentle exercise.

There’s no such thing as too many pens.

There’s no such thing as an empty biscuit tin at Romaniac HQ

There’s no such thing as a full wine bottle at Romaniac HQ

There’s no such thing as a writer with nothing to add,

so it’s over to you.

There’s no such thing as…

28 thoughts on “There’s No Such Thing.

  1. There’s no such thing as … too much chocolate? A too appealing hero? Too many true friends? Boredom whilst the Romaniacs are around? Thank you so much guys for all your support. I love you to bits! You are very fortunate I’m not with you today. You think I was emotional on tuesday? XXXXXXXXXX

    • Ah. There’s no such thing as too much hot chocolate. It’s our pleasure, Sarah 🙂 xx

  2. There’s no such thing as ‘an easy book to write’. As authors we work very hard to make our book the best we can – with no guarantee of success. All your hard work has paid off Sarah, my friend, and I’m thrilled to see ‘No Such Thing’out there and doing so well!

  3. Oh god, I’m tying myself in knots here. I have no ‘there’s no such thing’ (apart from the free lunch, but that’s a long story!). *idea* *gone* No, I can’t oblige. Can I come back later if I have a brainwave?

  4. You’re not kidding! I’ve been doing nothing else but edit for days now! It’s like being back at school. Thinking there’s no such thing as a comfy computer chair right now…

    Celia xxx

    • Firstly I am thrilled that Mandy watches Jez Kyle show, there are now three of us who admit to this! my friend watches it as well. Secondly, Celia you are now having hallucinations. Seeing sunbeams indeed, I am shocked that you are on the wine again so soon after christmas! Why am I surprised? There is no such thing as life without the ROMANIACS. And I am sooo glad abou this.
      A belated happy new year.
      Lorraine x
      Ofiicialy out of christmas hibernation

      • Aw, Lorraine. Thank you 🙂 We’ll always have the Summer Party 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

