Home » Precious Moments » Precious Moments – Numbers 3 and 4

Precious Moments – Numbers 3 and 4

The Romaniac Mini has been on tour again.

IMG_1563

Laura started off the ‘Precious Moments’ posts (Precious Moments 1) (Precious Moments 2) and as I’ve been a bit greedy and had two Precious Moments this week, I thought I’d share them in one post.

Last Thursday I met up with the very lovely Romaniac, Jan Brigden.  I was heading for London that day for an authors’ event with my publishers so it seemed the ideal opportunity to arrange to meet Jan.

photo (97)Jan hopped on the train just outside London, I had text ahead to tell her which carriage I was on and that I was saving a seat for her. Throughout the journey I tried to look as mean and menacing as possible to put people off sitting next to me. My tactic worked, although I did have to employ full scowling mode the closer the train got to London and the more passengers got on.

We had a lovely pub lunch of good old fish and chips and didn’t stop talking once – not very lady like when you’re eating, but it was a precious moment and we had lots to fit in – food and words!

My other Precious Moment was with the equally lovely Romaniac, Laura, and her family having a day out to visit me in West Sussex.  Again, I don’t think there was a moment where one of us wasn’t talking and time just flew by.

photo (67)

We had a walk along the seafront at Felpham and lunch at The Lobster Pot. It was a bit too chilly and breezy to do much sightseeing, but I did slow down at one point and wave my hand in the direction of Blake’s Cottage (home of the poet William Blake)  for Laura to look at as she followed behind in her car.

photo (66)

It was great to see Laura and her family – I was sad to see them go.

photo (63)

Sue

x

One thought on “Precious Moments – Numbers 3 and 4

Leave a Reply

