Home » Book Launch » Gina Dickerson and her Special Christmas Tradition

Gina Dickerson and her Special Christmas Tradition

Before handing the blog over to the gorgeous Gina Dickerson, we just want to say a big CONGRATULATIONS on the publication of Gina’s novella …

Pennington_Christmas_curse_kindle_ICE

Over to you Gina …

I adore Christmas time. As soon as those ultra-early Christmas decorations hit the shops at my local shopping centre, usually just before Halloween, I have to snap one – or three – up! There’s nothing quite like the feel of unwrapping the decorations for the tree and discovering old favourites, as well as some I may have forgotten about. This year I’ve been so busy with writing a festive novella I’ve only just put the Christmas trees up – I’m always super eager and want them up at the end of November!

Christmas was always a special time I spent with my mum, be it shopping, decorating, or looking for gifts. Many hours were stolen from us by the lure of festive goodies. Since my mum passed a few years ago I decided to begin a new Christmas tradition in her memory and write a Christmas novella every year.

Last year’s offering was a festive, romantic suspense tale entitled Unveiling Christmas with family secrets, a lost diamond ring, and a greed-fuelled killer. This year I have changed the genre entirely and The Pennington Christmas Curse is a paranormal mystery. It centres around two sisters, Iysobel and Ziema, and their fight as they discover a curse hangs over their family. There’s wintery magic, mysterious people, and, of course, romance! I wanted to reflect the coldness of the tale in the cover, and after several drafts, I think I’m happy with the final version! The novella is due out at Winter Solstice (22nd December) this year as this is a prominent date in the story.

One thing I’ve not yet done this Christmas time is bake. I saw Sue made some yummy looking reindeer cookies and will have to try the recipe. My son wants to make a gingerbread house. Our previous attempt was a little crooked! Unlike the main character in my new novella we’re hoping for a white Christmas. We have a Siberian husky who just loves diving into fresh snow and burying himself!

Snow_Pooch

About The Pennington Christmas Curse:

Something came for the Penningtons at Christmas time. On the same day thirteen years later, daughters Iysobel and Ziema are terrified by what appears in the mirror before them.

There’s a curse on the Pennington family but as eldest daughter Iysobel nears the truth, those she loves are threatened.

Can Iysobel fight the curse and save her family? This winter one thing Iysobel isn’t wishing for is a white Christmas . . .

GAbout me:

I live by the Thanet coast on the north-eastern tip of Kent, in the UK, with my family and playful Siberian husky. I write romantic suspense with a twist, horror, paranormal and fantasy because my characters refuse to play nice and wind up with more than a few bone-rattling skeletons in their closets.

When I’m not writing, I like to amble along one of the many gorgeous Thanet beaches with my pooch, or rummage in vintage shops for even more weird things to adorn the house with. I adore shoes, fashion, photography, and baking. I hate people with bad manners, mushrooms (although I’m a vegetarian), big hairy spiders, and vacuuming – which, sadly, is a must with an overly hairy Siberian husky.

My blog :ginadickerson.blogspot.co.uk

Website: www.ginadickersonwriter.co.uk

Goodreads: Gina Dickerson author page

Twitter: @GinaDWriter    Amazon UK: Author page     Amazon.com: Author page

Smashwords: Author page

One thought on “Gina Dickerson and her Special Christmas Tradition

Leave a Reply

