Home » Something For The Weekend » Something For the Weekend : Writing Spaces

Something For the Weekend : Writing Spaces

A glimpse at our writing spaces – I’m pretty sure that one of two of us have had a tidy up before taking the photos. And some of us, not. πŸ™‚

Sue : One day I will get an office but, for now, it's the dining table.

Sue : One day I will get an office but, for now, it’s the dining table.

Laura: I work in the dining half of our kitchen/diner.  It's handy for the kettle.

Laura: I work in the dining half of our kitchen/diner. It’s handy for the kettle.

Laura: And when I don't need to spread out my research and photos refs, I work outside in an area I call my 'little piece of Italy.'

Laura: And when I don’t need to spread out my research and photos refs, I work outside in an area I call my ‘little piece of Italy.’

desk

Lucie – I reside in my spare room when I get the chance to write – lots of wall space for me to use up πŸ™‚

Desk2

My cosy corner of the living room – Celia

Desk

This is what it looks like from a distance!

4 thoughts on “Something For the Weekend : Writing Spaces

  1. Hmm…suspiciously tidy office spaces you’ve got there. I have the little spare room as my office space and it started off all neat and business like. Now it looks like a municipal tip. Having said that, I’m typing this on my laptop as I sit on the sofa in the living room. I do use my office quite a lot – honestly! (If I don’t say that it may be reclaimed…:) )

  2. Yup, I suspect a little bit of tidying went on before the cameras arrived. πŸ˜‰ Good job we have laptops. I tend to move around to avoid the noise. xx

    • No tidying in my kitchen, Sheryl. I’ve spread out a bit, but it gets put away each night, otherwise we can’t use the table for dinner and people complain …. I prefer to use my pc, but now I have my little piece of Italy, it’s nice to sit out with the laptop or tablet πŸ™‚ Laura x

Leave a Reply

