Home » Book Launch » SFTW: AS Weekends Go

SFTW: AS Weekends Go

WAHOOO!

This is a very special Something For The Weekend.

It’s publication day for Jan Brigden’s debut As Weekends Go!

AWG_FRONT_150dpi HIGH RES

As Weekends Go won the Choc Lit and Whole Story Audiobooks Search For A Star competition 2014/2015, and we are immensely proud of and thrilled for Jan. It is a fabulous novel, with a stunning cover. Jan’s warmth oozes from the pages.

Under normal circumstances, Jan is custodian of the Romaniac Honkometer, but we liberated it from HQ so we could do this:

HONNNNNKKKKKK!!!!!

And now for a few words from the Romaniacs …

Laura: Jan, many congratulations on the release of your debut. It’s a huge achievement and I am absolutely delighted for you. Not only are you a wonderful writer, but a genuine, supportive and warm-hearted person, who I am very lucky to be able to call my friend. Have an incredible day – take it all in, enjoy it, have fun, and watch AWG fly 🙂 xxx

Vanessa: HUGE congratulations, Jan! I’m thrilled to bits for you and your wonderful book. Enjoy publication day!! xxx

Debbie: Woo hoo!  HONKETY HONK! Dearest Jan, I’m sounding the ‘honkometer’ on your behalf today. Our little treasure; you’re the first to encourage, support and congratulate our fellow writer friends. Today the spotlight is on YOU although knowing you as I do, I don’t suppose it will come easily being centre stage, seeing as you’re always one to hide your light under a bushel! However for today, I wish for you to bask in the celebration of your publication day, immerse yourself in the experience and revel in the celebrations our writer friends cast in your direction.

This is what you have been working for, Jan. It is so well deserved and I’m sending you, my lovely Romaniac friend, heartfelt congratulations and every success with XXXX. This is your moment!  This is the time …

Be happy for this moment. This moment is your life’s dream. And no-one deserves it like you! xxx

Catherine: I was slightly concerned that as chief honker in Romaniac HQ that the rest of us wouldn’t be able to use the HONKOMETER without Jan backing us up with some kind of IT support! Turns out we only needed to give it a jiggle to sound the honkets! And they are so well deserved after all your hard work and support! Like the girls said, bask my lovely, for today is your day! 

Sue : Ah, my lovely friend, I am so pleased for you!!!!!!  As everyone knows, you are such a fabulous supporter of other writers and here at Romaniac HQ we are thoroughly delighted for you. I absolutely can’t wait to read As Weekends Go and I definitely want a turn of the Honkometer – if I can wrestle it from the others! Have a brilliant day! xxx

Lucie: oh my goodness, Jan! Your debut novel is up, up and away! And fly it will! You are an incredibly supportive, genuine, kind hearted person who deserves every second of this. You are always there, bigging everyone else up. Now it’s YOUR turn to enjoy it. This is SO well deserved, I’m so proud of you. Love you millions xxx

Jan, our lovely supportive buddy – you so, so deserve every success in the world. You never fail to prop me up when I’m down, you’re hugely talented and I’m sure you’re going to be a honkmungous success as a published author (see what I did there?) Love you squillions, Celia xxx

 

424171_2997879859652_2014874345_n

Congratulations, Jan 😀

Love from

The Romaniacs

xxxxxxx

20 thoughts on “SFTW: AS Weekends Go

  1. Jan! Congratulations on your wonderful achievement. You are just the best, I couldn’t be more thrilled for you and I can’t wait to read As Weekends Go. If I may be so bold as to borrow the Honkometer if your Romaniac buddies don’t mind. Hoooooonnnnnnnkkkkkkkk. 🙂 xxxxxxxx

    • Thanks so much, Elle. What a fabulous HOOOOOOOOOOOONNNNNNNNNKKKKKKK that was! I’m seriously impressed 😀 So appreciate all your support and encouragement.

      Love Jan Xxx

  2. So thrilled for you Jan. I know how long the gestation of this baby has been. I’ve had it on pre-order since the get-go. I hope to find some time to read it very soon. It will be extra special to me because I know YOU wrote it. Today is like your birthday and Christmas rolled into one. ENJOY. New Romantics Press will raise a glass to you at our chapter meeting today. Love ya.

    • Lizzie, I can’t thank you enough. Many a conv (or rather, GASATHON) have we had re our books. You’re an inspiration. I hope you enjoy AWG. Thanks for the NRP toast – much appreciated 🙂

      Love Jan Xxx

  3. Reblogged this on New Romantics Press and commented:
    Best wishes today to our dear friend and fellow author Jan Brigden as she publishes her debut novel AS WEEKENDS GO. Can wait to open our kindles and get stuck into reading it.

  4. Girls, I cannot thank you enough for this lovely, touching post. There were times I thought I’d never finish my novel, and your collective love, support & encouragement has been such a help to me. Love you all muchly 🙂 xxx

    • Thank you, Sheryl! Ever supportive. I love the cover too. I’m so excited 🙂

      Love Jan Xxx

  5. Reblogged too! Jan, I couldn’t be more thrilled for you. Mine was on pre-order too – I mean, seriously, how could you resist that cover? Huge congratulations, Jan! Well-deserved, not least because you’re just lovely. 🙂 xx

    • Thanks so much for your good wishes & support, June. I so appreciate it 🙂

      Love Jan Xxx

Leave a Reply

