Home » Motivation_Monday » Motivation Monday 1st February

Motivation Monday 1st February

author picSue :

Monday is here upon us again, I hope you all had a good weekend and ready to tackle the week ahead.

My To Do List isn’t very big, but if, I mean when, I get it done it will be a huge relief to me. So, here it is …

  1. Final read through of manuscript on Kindle.
  2. Tweak as necessary.
  3. Send to editor.

edits 2

 

Dragonfly

Celia: This is my first time on Motivation Monday, for a  very good reason – I haven’t had any writing motivation to report! The day job is syphoning off lots of energy and the writing part of it hasn’t been much fun. BUT, the new area for creating works of fiction is waiting for me upstairs in the spare room, and this week I’m aiming to use it to:

  1. Redraft and enter 2000 words and synopsis in the SCBWI Slushpile Challenge for the start of a YA love story.
  2. Write the next part of the Year Five spoof Greek myth play.
  3. Continue with edits of WIP, even if only a couple of chapters.

Launch 017

2 thoughts on “Motivation Monday 1st February

  1. You need time out partner. Make sure you do what you love every day, even if it’s only for 10 minutes. It will keep you sane.

Leave a Reply

