Home » Motivation Monday » Motivation Monday – 14th March

Motivation Monday – 14th March

Happy Monday everybody! Time for some of us to share our targets for the week ahead – writing and non-writing related!

Vanessa:
My work-in-progress is with my agent so to stop me obsessively checking my email in-box, I’ve bought a new notebook and am starting to think about the next book so my targets this week are all related to the new idea…

  1. Put together some character notes for the main characters
  2. Develop initial plot ideas – put them into a beat-sheet (from Blake Snyder’s Save The Cat)
  3. Brainstorm ideas for a killer title!

What are everyone else’s plans for the week? I’ll let you know how I got on on Friday!

Vanessa x

Laura: I’m throwing myself into the deep end of novella writing, and aiming for 7000 words by Friday, and attending school-related events in support of my DD & DS.

Catherine: Now that launch week for Waiting for You is over, my only goal is to: FINISH BOOK TWO AND SEND TO EDITOR. It’s currently a rough first draft that needs beating into shape, but I enjoy that bit. I have a couple of weeks to get it done so nose to the grindstone moment! 

 

How about you? Now the spring weather appears to be breaking through how are you staying motivated? What are your goals for this week?

photo (42)

Leave a Reply

