Home » Motivation_Monday » Motivation Monday – 15 February

Motivation Monday – 15 February

author picSue : Hello, hope you all had a good weekend. I’m sure I said this before, but I can’t believe how quickly this past fortnight has gone.

This week it’s half term so I probably won’t get much writing time but I’m hoping to complete a few writing related tasks in addition to #1 on the list.

  1. Keep my daughter occupied and have some days out.
  2. Organise my first newsletter.
  3. Laminate some book marks.
  4. Start building new website.
  5. Read two of these books – rather optimistic but I’ll give it a go. Can’t quite decide which one to start with though. Any suggestions?

books

 

Laura: Like Sue, I have children at home this week, but they appear to have plans of their own, so I’m hoping to get down to some serious writing when they are Author Pic 7occupied. I had a successful week following my week of cough and cold, so apart from one task I must complete, the way is clear for the wip.

  1. Create slide show for the Romaniacs on Tour at Chichester Library.
  2. Write like a mad woman.

Dragonfly

Celia: After my epic fail last time, I’m now feeling a bit more positive, so this week I’m going to;

1. Begin something that popped into my head in the middle of last night – it can only be described as a slightly smutty ghost story.

2. Continue editing my WIP – have got a couple of new ideas to weave in. 

Wish us luck, and the same to all of you as motivate yourselves for the week.

Leave a Reply

